Haraprasad Das

Haraprasad Das


Haraprasad Das is an eminent Odia language poet, essayist and columnist, who has 12 works of poetry, four of prose, three translations and one fiction to his credit.

A retired civil servant who has served as an expert in several UN bodies, Das was presented the Kendriya Sahitya Akademi Award in 1999 and Moortidevi Award in 2013.

He is also the recipient of the Kalinga Literary Award (2017), Gangadhar Meher Award (2008) and Sarala Award (2008).