Pranjal Dhar

Pranjal Dhar


Pranjal Dhar is a Hindi poet, media analyst, critique and translator whose poems have been widely published and translated into several languages. A collection of his Hindi poems, Antim Vidayi Se Turant Pahle (Immediately Before The Last Farewell) was published by the Sahitya Akademi, India, in 2014. His poems, essays, critiques and comments have been widely published in prominent newspapers, literary magazines and websites including BBC Hindi.

Dhar has written, edited and translated several books on media and social issues and is a regular contributor to several publications on issues of feminism, media, communication, cinema, literature etc. His books on media and mass communication include Samkalin Vaishwik Patrakarita Mein Akhbar (2013), Media aur Hamara Samay (2014) and New Media aur Badalta Bharat (2018). He writes in English and Awadhi language.

The awards bestowed on Dhar include Rajasthan Patrika Puraskar (2006), Awadh Bharti Award (2010), Bhartendu Harischandra Award (2010), Bharat Bhushan Agrawal Kavita Puraskar (2013), Hari Krishna Trivedi Smriti Patrakarita Protsahan Puraskar (2016) and Meera Mishra Smriti Kavita Pursaskar (2017).